NOT YET

I wrote a little something to address those lovebirds who cant seem to quit on each other no matter what. That if it is worth it, and it always is people who love each other should be together. It is a poem…

Hello, my dear
Penned from my every tear
I walked by her home
And wept for her own
That hers to me, wouldn’t come by
No longer us? But her and I
I knew it’s not worth living
If I take and all she does is giving
I want her back, so I’ve placed my bet
It can’t be over, no! Not yet

All this time, I didn’t say enough
That I kept to myself when I heard you laugh
And I know it’s just been a day
But such on my heart heavily weigh
I don’t want to lose your smile
Or rather see it for a while
I can wait, I don’t care
If my heart to you is all you ask I share
But don’t tell me you’ve unrightly set
Don’t tell me it’s over, not yet!

I can’t do this, as well as you too
Dislocation is the hardest to do
I remember your love-striken giggle
To with my heart would fiddle
And that first day, you dared
Looked me in the eye, and begged I shared
With those big round eyes and that cute little face
I can’t abandon that, I must confess
I don’t need you here for a so-called date
I just need us, so it’s not over yet

1 Comment

Leave a comment